I Am There

Last night at 3:33am the LORD shared an idea in regard to my recent post about the space between emotion and action.

He said, “I Am there...in the space between emotion and action. Reference Romans 7:24-25 (like I showed you in your book).” During my journey to intimacy with Him, I took some very strong emotions to Him and He surprised me with an answer of overwhelming grace (My Journey Through the Cross p. 44-45).

When we are caught in a sin cycle or pattern of undesirable behavior, the space between the emotion and action is a starting point in exploring what the LORD is teaching us. Because the LORD is omnipresent, He is there in the space between the emotion and the action that we have attached to it. Before the action, taking the emotion directly to Him  can break the cycle.

Knowing that He is there waiting to teach you and set you free can give you courage to press in and explore this idea. Instead of automatically reacting to the emotion and jumping right into the action you have attached to it, look for Him in that space. He is there!

In Romans 7 verse 24, we hear the helpless carnal man wailing for deliverance from his “wretched and miserable” cycle. What is he to do? Who will rescue him?

Well, whose name MEANS rescue?? (See the Safety post)

Yeshua MEANS rescue! Jesus Christ can and will rescue us! Verse 25 illustrates the new focus and sudden hope of imminent rescue, “Thanks be to God for my deliverance though Jesus Christ our Lord!”

Heart Questions:

  1. Do you believe that He cares enough to rescue you?
  2. Do you believe that He will rescue you?
  3. Are you willing to listen to what He tells you?
  4. Are you wiling to let go of the old and embrace the new?
  5. Are you willing to rearrange any of your priorities or paradigms?
  6. Do you want to hear His answer to the issue, even if it challenges you?

Submitting emotion to Him grants us an opportunity to hear His answer.

Sometimes His rescue is not instant freedom from the struggle. Sometimes it is. Sometimes His answer is that He wants to grow and strengthen us in our intimacy with Him throughout the process of learning to live with a problem which becomes more managable as we grow.

So, let us seek and find Him regardless of the problem. He knows well exactly what He is doing with each of us. We are His precious children and He, our inheritance, waiting in that space.

Romans 7:24-25a Wretched and miserable man that I am! Who will [rescue me and] set me free from this body of death [this corrupt, mortal existence]? 25 Thanks be to God [for my deliverance] through Jesus Christ our Lord!

My post on Youtube illustrates this point:
Jesus Embraces Our Humanity

About ashleydwille

Author Ashley D. Wille was always searching for spiritual answers. “True and lasting satisfaction always proved just out of reach. Now, in midlife, I have come to find my soul satiated in God. Through sweet surprises, difficult climbs, and excruciating valleys, the Master’s hand has shaped me. All along the way, God has taught me many things. What He has taught me most is that many of my beliefs about Him were wrong.” Her book, My Journey Through the Cross, is a personal insight shared by an amazing woman. Through her profound experiences and inner struggles, Wille shows how she was able to break through false layers of thinking and move into a deeper relationship with God. Her beautiful journey is just waiting to be shared. If you are ready to live your life free of guilt and shame, you too can learn how to walk in spiritual freedom.
This entry was posted in Essays/Teachings and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Am There

  1. Love it! I’m looking at the same thing on a cultural level. Tensions that are eons old are still active in His omnipresence. It’s always “now” for Him!

Leave a Reply

