Too Much Light

The other day I felt moved to post an encouraging comment on an international INFJ website. Several other comments already included references to the Christian God and spirituality. However, when I posted mine with specific reference to Christ, it was held “in moderation,” then disappeared.  

Too much light for this dark and dying world (John 3:19).

I love to entertain myself at cocktail parties by casually dropping the name, Jesus Christ. When I do, I witness the spiritual laws of the universe in action (John 1:5). Some fellow guests immediately recoil back into the shadows. Others stand like a deer in the headlights holding tightly to their wine glasses. One or two may draw near to me in curiosity.

Oh, that name that is above every other name (Phil. 2:9). What power it yields!

I tremble for the elderly lady who hosted the website. Without Christ she will be held accountable for that deletion (Rev. 22:12). Not only for suppressing the truth (Rom. 1:18) contained in my comment, but for the souls of all her other readers who would have read about grace and truth, possibly for the first time (Is. 59:3).

I pray for her soul (Luke 23:34), and theirs.

And I thank God that my name is written in the Lamb’s book of Life (Luke 10:20).

Romans 1:18 The wrath of God is being revealed from heaven against all the godlessness and wickedness of people, who suppress the truth by their wickedness

Isaiah 59:3 For your hands are stained with blood, your fingers with guilt.

John 3:19 This is the verdict: Light has come into the world, but people loved darkness instead of light because their deeds were evil.

Revelation 22:12 See, I am coming soon, and my reward is with me, to repay everyone according to the deeds he has done.

Luke 23:34 Jesus said, “Father, forgive them, for they do not know what they are doing.”

John 1:5 The light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it.

John 12:46 I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkness.

Philippians 2:9 Yet it was because of this that God raised him up to the heights of heaven and gave him a name which is above every other name,

Luke 10:20 However, do not rejoice that the spirits submit to you, but rejoice that your names are written in heaven.

Revelation 21:27 Nothing impure will ever enter it, nor will anyone who does what is shameful or deceitful, but only those whose names are written in the Lamb’s book of life.

About ashleydwille

Author Ashley D. Wille was always searching for spiritual answers. “True and lasting satisfaction always proved just out of reach. Now, in midlife, I have come to find my soul satiated in God. Through sweet surprises, difficult climbs, and excruciating valleys, the Master’s hand has shaped me. All along the way, God has taught me many things. What He has taught me most is that many of my beliefs about Him were wrong.” Her book, My Journey Through the Cross, is a personal insight shared by an amazing woman. Through her profound experiences and inner struggles, Wille shows how she was able to break through false layers of thinking and move into a deeper relationship with God. Her beautiful journey is just waiting to be shared. If you are ready to live your life free of guilt and shame, you too can learn how to walk in spiritual freedom.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

