Secure Sheep

YOUTUBE

Shaun the Sheep
Shaun the Sheep (Photo credit: Diva Sian)

Christ’s sheep are secure. They are safe in His care. The Father has given them to Him.

Christ’s sheep belong to Him alone. He is protective over them. And no one -not even the enemy- can take them away from Him. Sheep who fall away never belonged to the Shepherd.

Christ is not an irresponsible or incompetent Shepherd, but a Faithful One. He has laid down His life for the sheep, and is the Author and Finisher of their journeys home.

Are you Christ’s sheep? Do you know His voice? Do you follow him?

If you desire to be His sheep, then get to know His voice.

Then you can rest in His care and provision as you follow His leading moment by moment.

Matthew 12:11
But He said to them, What man is there among you, if he has only one sheep and it falls into a pit or ditch on the Sabbath, will not take hold of it and lift it out?

Matthew 18:12
What do you think? If a man has a hundred sheep, and one of them has gone astray and gets lost, will he not leave the ninety-nine on the mountain and go in search of the one that is lost?

Matthew 25:33
And He will cause the sheep to stand at His right hand, but the goats at His left.

Luke 15:6
And when he gets home, he summons together [his] friends and [his] neighbors, saying to them, Rejoice with me, because I have found my sheep which was lost.

John 10 – the whole chapter

John 10:4
When he has brought his own sheep outside, he walks on before them, and the sheep follow him because they know his voice.

John 10:27-30
The sheep that are My own hear and are listening to My voice; and I know them, and they follow Me.

And I give them eternal life, and they shall never lose it or perish throughout the ages. [To all eternity they shall never by any means be destroyed.] And no one is able to snatch them out of My hand.

My Father, Who has given them to Me, is greater and mightier than all [else]; and no one is able to snatch [them] out of the Father’s hand.

I and the Father are One.

John 10:26
But you do not believe and trust and rely on Me because you do not belong to My fold [you are no sheep of Mine].

1 John 2:19
They went out from our number, but they did not [really] belong to us; for if they had been of us, they would have remained with us. But [they withdrew] that it might be plain that they all are not of us.

Psalm 78:52
But [God] led His own people forth like sheep and guided them [with a shepherd’s care] like a flock in the wilderness.

Psalm 23
The Lord is my Shepherd [to feed, guide, and shield me], I shall not lack.
He makes me lie down in [fresh, tender] green pastures; He leads me beside the still and restful waters.
He refreshes and restores my life (my self); He leads me in the paths of righteousness [uprightness and right standing with Him—not for my earning it, but] for His name’s sake.
Yes, though I walk through the [deep, sunless] valley of the shadow of death, I will fear or dread no evil, for You are with me; Your rod [to protect] and Your staff [to guide], they comfort me.
You prepare a table before me in the presence of my enemies. You anoint my head with [a]oil; my [brimming] cup runs over.
Surely or only goodness, mercy, and unfailing love shall follow me all the days of my life, and through the length of my days the house of the Lord [and His presence] shall be my dwelling place.

Psalm 100:3
Know (perceive, recognize, and understand with approval) that the Lord is God! It is He Who has made us, not we ourselves [and we are His]! We are His people and the sheep of His pasture.

Ephesians 1:13-14
When you believed, you were marked in him with a seal, the promised Holy Spirit, 14 who is a deposit guaranteeing our inheritance until the redemption of those who are God’s possession—to the praise of his glory.

2 Corinthians 1:22 [He has also appropriated and acknowledged us as His by] putting His seal upon us and giving us His [Holy] Spirit in our hearts as the security deposit and guarantee [of the fulfillment of His promise].

Ephesians 1:4 Even as [in His love] He chose us [actually picked us out for Himself as His own] in Christ before the foundation of the world, that we should be holy (consecrated and set apart for Him) and blameless in His sight, even above reproach, before Him in love.

About ashleydwille

Author Ashley D. Wille was always searching for spiritual answers. “True and lasting satisfaction always proved just out of reach. Now, in midlife, I have come to find my soul satiated in God. Through sweet surprises, difficult climbs, and excruciating valleys, the Master’s hand has shaped me. All along the way, God has taught me many things. What He has taught me most is that many of my beliefs about Him were wrong.” Her book, My Journey Through the Cross, is a personal insight shared by an amazing woman. Through her profound experiences and inner struggles, Wille shows how she was able to break through false layers of thinking and move into a deeper relationship with God. Her beautiful journey is just waiting to be shared. If you are ready to live your life free of guilt and shame, you too can learn how to walk in spiritual freedom.
This entry was posted in Essays/Teachings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Secure Sheep

  1. Pingback: WHAT’S YOUR NAME? | "Working for Christ"

Leave a Reply

