Thrown

Hungry eyes roving to behold
A lonely heart roaming to attach
Busy hands quick to commit
Amidst a desperate soul
Chasing the wind…
Rescued
Held and kneaded
Crushed carefully
Flattened completely
-Spinning-
Pressured purposefully
Molded so gently
Shaped so delicately,
Revealing…
Satiated eyes fixed on Christ
A befriended heart fused with Divinity
Open hands raised in worship
Amidst a soul stilled
In His presence

(2002)

Jeremiah 18:4-6
But the vessel that he was making of clay was spoiled in the hand of the potter; so he remade it into another vessel, as it pleased the potter to make.
5 Then the word of the Lord came to me saying, 6 “Can I not, O house of Israel, deal with you as this potter does?” declares the Lord. “Behold, like the clay in the potter’s hand, so are you in My hand, O house of Israel.

Isaiah 48:10, 11
Behold, I have refined you, but not as silver;
I have tested you in the furnace of affliction.
For My own sake, for My own sake, I will act;
For how can My name be profaned?
And My glory I will not give to another.

About ashleydwille

Author Ashley D. Wille was always searching for spiritual answers. “True and lasting satisfaction always proved just out of reach. Now, in midlife, I have come to find my soul satiated in God. Through sweet surprises, difficult climbs, and excruciating valleys, the Master’s hand has shaped me. All along the way, God has taught me many things. What He has taught me most is that many of my beliefs about Him were wrong.” Her book, My Journey Through the Cross, is a personal insight shared by an amazing woman. Through her profound experiences and inner struggles, Wille shows how she was able to break through false layers of thinking and move into a deeper relationship with God. Her beautiful journey is just waiting to be shared. If you are ready to live your life free of guilt and shame, you too can learn how to walk in spiritual freedom.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

