Home

Lost in Your love
Lost in Your presence
Lost in the bounty of Your grace,
Free from myself
Free from this world
Free from worry that makes waste,
Rest from my work
Rest in Your light
Rest in the glory of Your face,
Forever Yours
Forever home
Forever bound by Your embrace.

(2002)

Psalm 16:11
You make known to me the path of life;
you will fill me with joy in your presence,
with eternal pleasures at your right hand.

Ephesians 3:20
Now to him who is able to do immeasurably more than all we ask or imagine, according to his power that is at work within us

Hebrews 4:10
for anyone who enters God’s rest also rests from their works, just as God did from his

About ashleydwille

Author Ashley D. Wille was always searching for spiritual answers. “True and lasting satisfaction always proved just out of reach. Now, in midlife, I have come to find my soul satiated in God. Through sweet surprises, difficult climbs, and excruciating valleys, the Master’s hand has shaped me. All along the way, God has taught me many things. What He has taught me most is that many of my beliefs about Him were wrong.” Her book, My Journey Through the Cross, is a personal insight shared by an amazing woman. Through her profound experiences and inner struggles, Wille shows how she was able to break through false layers of thinking and move into a deeper relationship with God. Her beautiful journey is just waiting to be shared. If you are ready to live your life free of guilt and shame, you too can learn how to walk in spiritual freedom.
This entry was posted in Poems and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

