Divine Design

For two years I had been meaning to meet with her, but life kept getting in the way. Other needs were always more pressing.

This week the Holy Spirit whispered, “Do it now.” That encouraging word was just the kick I needed to take some funds for myself (God forbid) before they got swallowed up by the family needs…Hey, I’m part of the family, too!

My Skye meeting went well with world-renowned speaker, teacher and career consultant, Naomi Tickle, author of several books including, What Makes People Tick and Why and You Can naomiRead a Face Like a Book. She has appeared on CNN, NBC, BBC and numerous radio shows world-wide, made presentations at AT&T, IBM, Morgan Stanley, National Semiconductor, and Norwich University, been featured in major newspapers and magazines in England and the United States, and meets with CEOs to help them enhance their lives and businesses.

Why did I meet with her?

I met with her because she’s an expert in Face Pattern Recognition.

Okay, but what’s that?

Face Pattern Recognition (FPR) is a well-researched, scientific approach which studies the relationship between facial structure and innate personality. The bottom line is that the shapes of the face, head and features are the template to our inner blue print and indicates our innate strengths, challenges and divine design.

I get so excited about this topic because it’s such a blaring God-thing. Who designed our faces? Our bone structure? Who designed our features? God did! And studying the high correlation between these features and our personality traits gives us insight into God’s purposes for our lives.

While growing up to find our calling, we often lose our way thinking, “How can I make lots of money?” or “What will please my parents?” or “What is the most popular area of study?” These mindsets are often out of alignment with God’s design for us.

Remember when you were a child? Those dreams you had around age four, five and six? God placed those dreams in your heart and they related directly to His purposes for you.

But over time, did those dreams get squashed by well-meaning people who said, “You’ll never make money doing that!” “That’ll never work.” “Why would you want to do that?”

FPR can revive these abandoned dreams by finding that the key talents, personality and behavior traits that drove you as a child…to be on stage, or to love music or sports for instance, are the very same ones you have now, still buried in your heart. Those dreams are the missing spark in your life. They are where your passion lies.

Those dreams are waiting to be acknowledged, validated and set free in your life. FPR can unleash those dreams for you and send you on your appointed way to a balanced and fulfilled life. When you decide to step out and live the life that God designed for you, you live a contented and fulfilled life because you walk in alignment with His natural purposes for you. His natural purposes for you give you back the spark and passion you had as a child. Life doesn’t get any better than that.

There are 91 traits in FPR that have 88% accuracy in correlating to innate personality traits. The size and shape of features and their distance from other features are examined and analyzed. Some examples: people with full upper lips love to talk while those with thin or no upper lip usually prefer to get right to the point. A widening back of the head indicates one who is competitive and the smooth edges of the ears correlate with love of music. Those with arched nose bridges tend to be acute bargain hunters while those with ski jump noses find it uncomfortable to bargain or talk about money. A short distance between nose and upper lip reveals one who can be easily offended or overreact. Interesting. I know a few of those easily offended types and they do have a short nose-to-upper lip distance.

Face Pattern Recognition reveals

1) our primary way of processing information
2) our best mode of communication
3) our innate talents and abilities
4) our relationship compatibilities
5) a deeper understanding of our children, spouse and clients
6) careers that would work well for us
7) activities that can help us feel fulfilled

FPR helps us to  identify immediately how to communicate and understand the people we meet with face to face. FPR relationship profiles for couples can be key to finding a successful marriage relationship in this age of high divorce rates. Many years of headaches and heart breaks can be prevented by checking out God-given compatibility before making the hitch.

FPR serves as the most accurate career profile analysis. DISC and Myers Briggs are great, but FPR trumps them both in accuracy. So many students leave school with degree in hand, like I did, and despite all the tests they have taken, are still adrift deep down as to what they really want to do in life. FPR can make a significant difference by helping students – and adults – to get back on track with their lives. An FPR consultation is a small investment that could save years of frustration and point down the path of divine design.

For the $150.00 consult, I e-mailed to Naomi four photos and answers to five questions she bookposed. The next day I enjoyed the Skype review of all her detailed analytical findings for me, all my questions answered, many insights gained, a copy of her book, a CD and printed profile of her reading of me and any follow-up Skype sessions or questions I may have in the future.

With her fascinating analysis, Naomi confirmed for me in many ways that the circumstances, relationships and struggles in my life are there for good reason and with the Spirit-led foundational changes I have made over the years that I am on the appointed path for my divine design. What a relief to know I have resisted the pulls of other voices that used to trip me up.

Naomi showed me that over the years raising four daughters, I had forgotten my love for travel, outdoor activities, plays and live music. She confirmed my desire to write, teach and share with others and that the venue of workshops is indeed a fit. I got major insights into my relationships with family members and a fresh appreciation of how God wired me since I feel scrambled after many years of parenthood and I can sometimes second guess myself. And with her influence I feel validated and encouraged in my recent decisions to pursue God’s leading in spite of those financially focused people who try to steer me off course to go practice law. No thanks. God’s driving this train.

Just as we unplug from the matrix and find God’s design for physical health, we can unplug and discover His design for our lives and His purposes for us. Since He’s our Cosmic Architect and Engineer, best it is to acknowledge our divine design and make adjustments to walk accordingly.

Wow! What an insightful gift Naomi offers those searching for God-sized answers to their lives. Maybe you’re in a career that is not a fit for you or feel that your life or relationships are off-balance or that some major changes are needed in your life. No doubt, Naomi can help you in your search just like she did me.

Check her out…keeping in mind that God designed you the way you are and has a purpose for you which is evident in that design. Naomi Tickle’s website is a great place to start.

Psalm 13:3
Turn and answer me, O LORD my God!  Restore the sparkle to my eyes, or I will die.

Ephesians 2:10
For we are God’s handiwork, created in Christ Jesus to do good works, which God prepared in advance for us to do.

Psalm 139:13-16
For you created my inmost being;
you knit me together in my mother’s womb.
I praise you because I am fearfully and wonderfully made;
your works are wonderful,
I know that full well.
My frame was not hidden from you
when I was made in the secret place,
when I was woven together in the depths of the earth.
Your eyes saw my unformed body;
all the days ordained for me were written in your book
before one of them came to be.

Psalm 18:28
You, LORD, keep my lamp burning; my God turns my darkness into light.

Psalm 89:15
Blessed are those who have learned to acclaim you, who walk in the light of your presence, LORD.

Matthew 5:15
In the same way, let your light shine before others, that they may see your good deeds and glorify your Father in heaven.

Isaiah 44:24
“This is what the LORD says— your Redeemer, who formed you in the womb: I am the LORD, the Maker of all things, who stretches out the heavens, who spreads out the earth by myself,

Isaiah 45:12
It is I who made the earth and created mankind on it. My own hands stretched out the heavens; I marshaled their starry hosts.

Jeremiah 1:5
“Before I formed you in the womb I knew you, before you were born I set you apart; I appointed you as a prophet to the nations.”

About ashleydwille

Author Ashley D. Wille was always searching for spiritual answers. “True and lasting satisfaction always proved just out of reach. Now, in midlife, I have come to find my soul satiated in God. Through sweet surprises, difficult climbs, and excruciating valleys, the Master’s hand has shaped me. All along the way, God has taught me many things. What He has taught me most is that many of my beliefs about Him were wrong.” Her book, My Journey Through the Cross, is a personal insight shared by an amazing woman. Through her profound experiences and inner struggles, Wille shows how she was able to break through false layers of thinking and move into a deeper relationship with God. Her beautiful journey is just waiting to be shared. If you are ready to live your life free of guilt and shame, you too can learn how to walk in spiritual freedom.
This entry was posted in Essays/Teachings and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

