No Other

With the deceptive smorgasbord of gods offered in our world today, do you have any lingering doubts about Who is the One True God? Let there be no more confusion.

Who is in total control?

Who reigns above all others?

Who created and runs the universe?

Who is worthy to be worshipped?

Who has the audacity to declare categorically and without apology that any other god besides Him is a total sham?

Whose name as it is spoken aloud either deeply moves or offends the human heart?

Who will soon, to mankind’s terror, split the sky and enforce His authority over all His enemies? The clock is ticking.

All the faith choices appear as a buffet menu selection of your favorite dishes; that is, until you open your mind and heart and fully investigate objectively the facts of history alongside God’s words to mankind. The documented facts of history and God’s Word blow all of the counterfeit faiths and spiritual illusions far away and leave us with reality clear and simple.

Reality was here long before mankind started creating religion to reach up to Him. We never needed to reach up to Him because He in love reached down to us.

Over and over again the One True Almighty God declares the truth to mankind: there is Christ and there is anti-Christ. Jesus Christ has always been God, will always be God, and no matter how many lesser “gods” we like to entertain, there is no other God besides Him.

This video sums it all up: JesusChrist

Read these verses out loud and carefully contemplate the reality that every human will face:

Genesis 17:1
WHEN ABRAM was ninety-nine years old, the Lord appeared to him and said, I am the Almighty God; walk and live habitually before Me and be perfect (blameless, wholehearted, complete).

Deuteronomy 32:39
See now that I, I am He, and there is no god beside Me; I kill and I make alive, I wound and I heal, and there is none who can deliver out of My hand.

Isaiah 41:4
Who has prepared and done this, calling forth and guiding the destinies of the generations [of the nations] from the beginning? I, the Lord–the first [existing before history began] and with the last [an ever-present, unchanging God]–I am He.

Isaiah 43:12
I have declared [the future] and have saved [the nation in times of danger], and I have shown [that I am God]–when there was no strange and alien god among you; therefore you are My witnesses, says the Lord, that I am God.

Isaiah 43:13
Yes, from the time of the first existence of day and from this day forth I am He; and there is no one who can deliver out of My hand. I will work, and who can hinder or reverse it?

Isaiah 43:10
You are My witnesses, says the Lord, and My servant whom I have chosen, that you may know Me, believe Me and remain steadfast to Me, and understand that I am He. Before Me there was no God formed, neither shall there be after Me.

Isaiah 43:11
I, even I, am the Lord, and besides Me there is no Savior.

Isaiah 44:6
Thus says the Lord, the King of Israel and his Redeemer, the Lord of hosts: I am the First and I am the Last; besides Me there is no God.

Isaiah 44:24
Thus says the Lord, your Redeemer, and He Who formed you from the womb: I am the Lord, Who made all things, Who alone stretched out the heavens, Who spread out the earth by Myself [who was with Me]?–

Isaiah 44:25
[I am the Lord] Who frustrates the signs and confounds the omens [upon which the false prophets’ forecasts of the future are based] of the [boasting] liars and makes fools of diviners, Who turns the wise backward and makes their knowledge foolishness,

Isaiah 45:5
I am the Lord, and there is no one else; there is no God besides Me. I will gird and arm you, though you have not known Me,

Isaiah 45:6
That men may know from the east and the rising of the sun and from the west and the setting of the sun that there is no God besides Me. I am the Lord, and no one else [is He].

Isaiah 45:7
I form the light and create darkness, I make peace [national well-being] and I create [physical] evil (calamity); I am the Lord, Who does all these things.

Isaiah 45:18
For thus says the Lord–Who created the heavens, God Himself, Who formed the earth and made it, Who established it and did not create it to be a worthless waste; He formed it to be inhabited–I am the Lord, and there is no one else.

Isaiah 45:21
Declare and bring forward your strong arguments [for praying to gods that cannot save]; yes, take counsel together. Who announced this [the rise of Cyrus and his conquests] beforehand (long ago)? [What god] declared it of old? Was it not I, the Lord? And there is no other God besides Me, a rigidly and uncompromisingly just and righteous God and Savior; there is none besides Me.

Isaiah 45:22
Look to Me and be saved, all the ends of the earth! For I am God, and there is no other.

Isaiah 46:9
[Earnestly] remember the former things, [which I did] of old; for I am God, and there is no one else; I am God, and there is none like Me,

John 14:6
Jesus said to him, I am the Way and the Truth and the Life; no one comes to the Father except by (through) Me.

Luke 12:5
But I will warn you whom you should fear: fear Him Who, after killing, has power to hurl into hell (Gehenna); yes, I say to you, fear Him!

Acts 4:12
And there is salvation in and through no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given among men by and in which we must be saved.

1 John 5:20
And we [have seen and] know [positively] that the Son of God has [actually] come to this world and has given us understanding and insight [progressively] to perceive (recognize) and come to know better and more clearly Him Who is true; and we are in Him Who is true–in His Son Jesus Christ (the Messiah). This [Man] is the true God and Life eternal.

Philippians 2:9-11
Therefore [because He stooped so low] God has highly exalted Him and has freely bestowed on Him the name that is above every name,
That in (at) the name of Jesus every knee should (must) bow, in heaven and on earth and under the earth,
And every tongue [rankly and openly] confess and acknowledge that Jesus Christ is Lord, to the glory of God the Father.

goodjesuitbadjesuit.blogspot.com

1 John 4:3
And every spirit which does not acknowledge and confess that Jesus Christ has come in the flesh [but would annul, destroy, sever, disunite Him] is not of God [does not proceed from Him]. This [nonconfession] is the [spirit] of the antichrist, [of] which you heard that it was coming, and now it is already in the world.

About ashleydwille

Author Ashley D. Wille was always searching for spiritual answers. “True and lasting satisfaction always proved just out of reach. Now, in midlife, I have come to find my soul satiated in God. Through sweet surprises, difficult climbs, and excruciating valleys, the Master’s hand has shaped me. All along the way, God has taught me many things. What He has taught me most is that many of my beliefs about Him were wrong.” Her book, My Journey Through the Cross, is a personal insight shared by an amazing woman. Through her profound experiences and inner struggles, Wille shows how she was able to break through false layers of thinking and move into a deeper relationship with God. Her beautiful journey is just waiting to be shared. If you are ready to live your life free of guilt and shame, you too can learn how to walk in spiritual freedom.
This entry was posted in Essays/Teachings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

