Heartbeats

Hearts are beating everywhere.

Listen. Can you hear them?

I hear the heartbeat of politics (thump-thump), weather, entertainment, (thump-thump) the committee meeting, the state of the nation, the needs of the family, (thump-thump) the needs of the environment, the latest international catastrophe, my multitude of personal needs, and oh yeah, (thump-thump) my car’s overdue for a tune up.

With all these hearts beating all around me, for crying out loud, which ones do I give my attention to first? How do I prioritize? Can I even manage all this?

Did you ever notice that it is always the heartbeat you pay most attention to that you begin to march in unison with?

There is a way to organize and prioritize everything in your life. And that way is to align yourself with the central and highest heartbeat of all.

Did you forget that one heartbeat runs the entire universe? Knew you intimately before you were ever born? Orchestrates everything for His will and purposes? Opens and closes doors? Starts and stops time? Kills and makes alive? Hardens and softens hearts? Keeps your heart beating every moment? And knows the exact day and minute it will stop?

Getting to know Him. Surrendering to Him. Aligning your heart and soul with Him.

Living as one with Him. Enjoying His presence. Watching Him work.

The deeper you go, the simpler and easier life gets. One step at a time. One moment at a time. One heartbeat at a time.

My story of sifting through the chaos of life and learning to walk in step with the heart beat of Christ is recorded in my personal journal available at myjourneythroughthecross.com or Amazon books.

1 John 2:17
And the world passes away and disappears, and with it the forbidden cravings (the passionate desires, the lust) of it; but he who does the will of God and carries out His purposes in his life abides (remains) forever.

About ashleydwille

Author Ashley D. Wille was always searching for spiritual answers. “True and lasting satisfaction always proved just out of reach. Now, in midlife, I have come to find my soul satiated in God. Through sweet surprises, difficult climbs, and excruciating valleys, the Master’s hand has shaped me. All along the way, God has taught me many things. What He has taught me most is that many of my beliefs about Him were wrong.” Her book, My Journey Through the Cross, is a personal insight shared by an amazing woman. Through her profound experiences and inner struggles, Wille shows how she was able to break through false layers of thinking and move into a deeper relationship with God. Her beautiful journey is just waiting to be shared. If you are ready to live your life free of guilt and shame, you too can learn how to walk in spiritual freedom.
This entry was posted in Essays/Teachings and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

